RSS

I’m going to run for City council…. Why!

01 Jul

Today I have declared that I will run for City Council in the Ft Rouge ward.

If you have any wish to understand “where i’m coming from”  you should peruse this blog.  It’s full of reasons WHY I want REAL change at city hall.

For the foreseeable future this blog will do its best to EXPOSE the CORRUPTED values, the CORRUPTED procedures, the CORRUPTED sense of “public service” that abounds at city hall.

I will address the ‘big’ ideas and the lesser ideas that MUST become part of the political discourse if there is to be any progress, any HOPE of progress, in solving the many problems afflicting this city, MANY OF WHICH PROBLEMS ORIGINATE FROM THOSE CORRUPTED VALUES, PROCEDURES AND SENSE OF ENTITLEMENT THAT THIS PRESENT CITY COUNCIL DEMONSTRATES 

FOLLOWING this blog post is my original statement about WHY I am running, but it can most simply AND CONCISELY be stated thus:

#1-  NONE OF THE MAYORALTY CANDIDATES

 IS RAISING ANY SERIOUS ISSUES 

#2 I am totally fed-up with the 

scams, boondoggles,  INCOMPETENCE

and apparent corruption surrounding city hall 

 as evidenced all over this city with the unending abominations

 that this administration AND THE COUNCILLORS sit around and accept.

It looks like the only source of topics for this democracy to discuss will have to come from other then the mayoralty candidates

WE DESERVE SO MUCH BETTER !

 
Comments Off on I’m going to run for City council…. Why!

Posted by on July 1, 2014 in PROV. vs CITY ??!, Uncategorized, Winnipeg Issues

 

Comments are closed.

 
